Emerald Award submissions closed for 2018

Is your staff's media organization one of the top in the state?

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The third-annual Emerald Award contest is open for submissions. Submission deadline is June 15.

WJEA members are encouraged to submit their publications/broadcasts for this award. The Emerald Award is the highest form of distinction given to member publications. Entry fee is $30.

Newspapers, newsmagazines, yearbooks, websites and broadcasts are eligible.

There are two ways to enter:

  1. Submit the following Google Form: https://goo.gl/forms/gjoPyDtvv188wOiF3
  2. Enter the critique contest, where all entries are eligible. Forms located on the critique story page.

Yearbooks MUST send a copy (non-returnable) to Sandra Coyer, 21553 SE 298th Pl, Kent, WA 98042. Yearbooks MUST arrive by the June 15 deadline.

Winners will be announced at J-Day at the University of Washington this September.

Questions, contact Annie Green, Emerald Award chair.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email