The official site of the Washington Journalism Education Association

WJEA

2016-17 committee chairs

Elected Officers 2016-2017

President
Sandra Coyer, MJE| 253-226-5391 | coyers@gmail.com

Vice President
Annie Green, CJE | annie.green@sno.wednet.edu

Secretary
Dave Riggs, MJE | playball222@gmail.com

Treasurer/Past President
Anne Hayman, MJE| ahayman@asd.wednet.edu

Executive Director
Kathy Schrier, MJE | executivedirector@wjea.org


2016-17 Award Committee Chairs

Adviser of the Year
Tom Kaup, MJE 253-929-8522 tomkaup@wjea.org 

Lu Flannery Outstanding Journalist
Kay Locey, CJE 253-906-7948 klocey@seanet.com

Robin Morris Journalist of the Year
Joy Lessard  509-607-3079  joylessard01@gmail.com

Valentine Freedom of Expression
Kathy Schrier, MJE    206-979-3234   executivedirector@wjea.org 

Administrator of the Year
Sandra Coyer, MJE | 253-226-5391 | coyers@wjea.org

Adviser Scholarships

Casey Henry, CJE  | 412-654-9664 | caseycombshenry@gmail.com


Events/Conferences/Workshop Chairs

Manager: Conferences/Workshops
Vince DeMiero, CJE | 206-931-3154

Summer Student Workshop
Kirsten Vesely    kirstenopp@hotmail.com

Summer Adviser Workshop 
Kay Locey, CJE   klocey@seanet.com

Journalism Day at UW, Seattle
Kathy Schrier, MJE    206-979-3234    executivedirector@wjea.org

Journalism Day at Whitworth
Pia Longinotti  509-435-3720   pia_irene@hotmail.com


Spring Conference Site 2017
Sandra Coyer, MJE    253-226-5391 coyers@gmail.com
Spring Write-offs (judging)
Fern Valentine, MJE    253-833-1422    1stamendmentfern@wjea.org
Spring Write-offs (contests)
Casey Henry, CJE 412-654-9664 caseycombshenry@gmail.com
Spring Conference (sessions)
TBD


Standing Committee Chairs
Membership
Kathy Schrier, MJE    206-979-3234    executivedirector@wjea.org
Freedom of Expression Task Force
Fern Valentine, MJE    253-833-1422    1stamendmentfern@wjea.org
Historian
No Chair
eMORE Newsletter
Chris Grasseschi | chrisgrasseschi@wjea.org
Web Manager
Annie Green  annie.green@sno.wednet.edu
WJEA Plaques
Kathy Schrier, MJE    206-979-3234      executivedirector@wjea.org


JEA Connections
JEA Mentorship Program
Kay Locey    253-906-7948    klocey@seanet.com
Joy Lessard joylessard01@gmail.com


PAST PRESIDENTS
Phil Erickson, Helen Orton, Milt Hamilton, Jim Knox, Elna Prael, John Eyres, Merle Kibbe, Eleanor Wallace, Bonnie McDade, Nancy Rudy, Pat Ripley, Walt Snover, Gary Gibson, Dorothy McPhillips, Jack Wilson, Dena Leming, Fern Valentine, Barbara Nilson, Irene Hicks, Sandy Jackson, Toni Pursley, Lucinda Wingard, MaryLee Heslop, Sharyn Mehner, Kathy Schrier, Vince DeMiero, Chris Grasseschi.


 

The official site of the Washington Journalism Education Association
2016-17 committee chairs